Waupaca County Unit Meeting

November 11th, 2021 | 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Location: Waupaca County Highway Department | 2670 County Road A | Waupaca, Wisconsin 54981 Get Directions »

Doors open at 5:30 pm / Virtual meeting room opens at 6:00 pm / Meeting will begin at 6:30 pm (Hybrid Virtual & In-Person Format)
We ask that you honor CDC guidelines to help prevent the spread of COVID-19

Zoom Connection:   
Zoom connection information will be sent via email 3 - 5 days prior to the meeting to those who have provided their email to WTA.  If you are not receiving emails and believe you should be, please check your SPAM and/or call the WTA office to confirm or add your email address.

In-Person Meeting:  Optionally, there will be in-person attendance allowed at the Waupaca County Highway Department with the presentation shown on a large screen TV.  CDC guidelines will be followed for social distancing.  Attendees are asked to wear a face covering if you have not been vaccinated yet, unless you have an underlying health condition that may prevent you from wearing one.  If you are or have recently felt ill or have a fever or have been in contact with someone that is ill, please do not attend.

County unit meeting participation is encouraged for all town officials.  The meetings empower you to network with other town officials, engage with legislators, learn from speakers, hear updates from WTA Directors, and improve your ability to serve your constituents.  The Waupaca County Unit leaders look forward to your participation. 

Our speaker will be Casey Beyersdorf, Highway Commissioner for Waupaca County, who will give a presentation on the functions of the Highway Department.  Updates from county departments, Wisconsin Towns Directors and Legislators will also be part of the program.

We will enjoy lunch which will begin at 6:00 pm served by the Town of Little Wolf.

  • Welcome and Call to Order – Bruce Cady, Chair
  • Pledge of Allegiance
  • Introduction of Host Town Members – Alan Moede, Town Chair and Jackie Beyer, Town Clerk
  • Speaker – Casey Beyersdorf, Waupaca County Highway Commissioner
  • Roll Call, Previous Meeting Minutes, and Treasurer’s Report
  • Legislators’ Report
  • Updates – Various County Departments
  • Chair Report – Bruce Cady, Chair
  • Wisconsin Towns Association District Director’s Report – Marilyn Bhend and Kevin Koth
  • Next Meeting – Thursday, February 22, 2022 – Host Town of Matteson
  • Adjournment

An email reminder will be sent 3-5 business days prior to this meeting.  If you are NOT receiving emails from WTA, please contact our office at 715-526-3157 with your email address.

Senators and Representatives:
Please advise Bruce Cady, Unit Chairperson, at 920-244-7654 as to whether you will be able to attend either virtually or in person.  Thank you!