Winnebago County Unit Meeting

January 6th, 2022 | 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Event Location: Town of Rushford Town Hall | 3413 County Road K | Omro, Wisconsin 54963 Get Directions »

County unit meeting participation is encouraged for all town officials.  The meetings empower you to network with other town officials, engage with legislators, learn from speakers, hear updates from WTA Directors, and improve your ability to serve your constituents.  The Winnebago County Unit leaders look forward to your participation.

Pledge of Allegiance
Roll Call
Open Forum for Public Comments
Approval of Minutes:  Approve minutes from October 7, 2021 WTA Unit meeting.
New Members
Elected Officials Invited:
US Senator Tammy Baldwin                    State Representatives Michael Schraa
US Senator Ron Johnson                          State Representative Gordon Hintz
US Congressman Glenn Grothman          State Representative Rachael Cabral-Guevara
US Congressman Mike Gallagher            State Representative David Murphy
State Senator Daniel Feyen                      State Representative Lee Snodgrass
State Senator Roger Roth                         County Executive Jon Doeme
Secretary/Treasurers Report:  12-31-2021 Financial Statements
Go EDC Report – Rob Keller/Art Rathjen  
WTA/TAC Report – Jim Erdman
WTA Report – Lee Engelbrecht and John Piechowski
Speakers:  Stuart Boesrt, Senior Ecologist, McMahon Engineers/Architects
Subject:  Prairie
Old/New Business
Next Meeting Dates and locations:
            April 7, 2022 Town of Utica
            July 7, 2022 at Town of Vinland
            October 6, 2022 Town of Winchester

An email reminder will be sent 3-5 business days prior to this meeting.  If you are NOT receiving emails from WTA, please contact our office at 715-526-3157 with your email address.
Senators and Representatives:
Please advise Ellen Skerke, Winnebago County Unit Secretary, at 920-725-0916 as to whether you will be able to attend.  Thank you!