Winnebago County Unit Meeting

January 28th, 2021 | 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm | Wisconsin Get Directions »

Zoom Connection:  Zoom connection information will be sent via email 3 - 5 days prior to the meeting to those town officials who have provided their email to WTA.  If you are not receiving emails and believe you should be, please check your SPAM and/or call the WTA office to confirm or add your email address.

County unit meeting participation is encouraged for all town officials.  The meetings empower you to network with other town officials, engage with legislators, learn from speakers, hear updates from WTA Directors, and improve your ability to serve your constituents.  The Winnebago County Unit leaders look forward to your participation. 

  • Pledge of Allegiance
  • Roll Call
  • Open Forum for Public Comments
  • Approval of Minutes – August 20, 2020
  • Secretary/Treasurers Report and Correspondence
  • New Members
  • Elected Officials Present
  • Go EDC Report – Rob Keller/Art Rathjen
  • WTA/TAC Report – Jim Erdman
  • WTA Report – Lee Engelbrecht and John Piechowski
  • Speakers: Mark Harris, Winnebago County Executive
    • Doug Gieryn, Director of Winnebago County Health Department
  • Subject: Updates on Winnebago County activities and report on COVID-19 situation
  • Old/New Business
  • Next Meeting Dates and locations:
(To Be Determined – In Person or via Zoom, Dates and Locations)
1st Thursday of months in rotation:
  • April 1, 2021
  • July 1, 2021
  • October 7, 2021
For in-person meetings, next host in rotation:
  • Town of Oshkosh
  • Town of Poygan
  • Town of Rushford
  • Adjourn
Town Officials:
An email reminder will be sent 3-5 business days prior to this meeting.  If you are NOT receiving emails from WTA, please contact our office at 715-526-3157 with your email address.
Senators and Representatives:
Please advise Ellen Skerke, Winnebago County Unit Secretary, at 920-725-0916 as to whether you will be able to attend.  Thank you!