Ashland/Bayfield County Unit Meeting

September 26th, 2022 | 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Location: Pilsen Town Hall | 23700 Pilsen Hall Rd | Ashland, Wisconsin 54806 Get Directions »

County unit meeting participation is encouraged for all town officials.  The meetings empower you to network with other town officials, engage with legislators, learn from speakers, hear updates from WTA Directors, and improve your ability to serve your constituents.  The Ashland and Bayfield County Unit leaders look forward to your participation.

  • Call to Order
  • Pledge of Allegiance
  • Roll Call
  • Minutes from last meeting
  • Financial Report
  • Legislator Reports
  • Presentations:
    • Candidate Speakers: For upcoming elections to be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022
      Candidates running for the positions of Representative to the Assembly District 74 are:
      Democrat:  John Adams / Republican:  Chanz Green
      Candidates running for the positions of State Senate District 25 are:
      Democrat:  Kelly Westlund / Republican:  Romaine Robert Quinn
    • Other Presenters:
      • Bob Anderson – Bayfield County Highway Commissioner – Highway Projects Update
      • Meagan Quaderer – Director, Bayfield County Emergency Management – EMT Update
      • Ruth Hulstrom – Director, Bayfield County Planning & Zoning – Comprehensive Plan
    • WTA Director’s Report – Dale Houdek & Lester Lewis
    • Old Business
    • New Business
    • Next meeting date and location
    • Adjourn

An email reminder will be sent 3-5 business days prior to this meeting.  We use the email address submitted annually by your town.  If you are NOT receiving emails from WTA, please contact our office at 715-526-3157 with your email address.

The meeting will be held in-person.  If you are or have recently felt ill or have a fever or have been in contact with someone that is ill, please do not attend.

Senators and Representatives:
Please advise Susan Sanders, Ashland/Bayfield County Unit Secretary, at 715-979-1894 as to whether you will be able to attend.  Thank you!